Reporter PK

Jazz Cricket Hungama brought out the Best of Local Cricket Clubs

Jazz Cricket Hungama brought out the Best of Local Cricket Clubs

Mobilink Jazz is the leading prepaid cellular brand with the largest subscriber base in Pakistan. Recently, Jazz initiated a nation-wide cricket tournament titled Jazz Cricket Hungama which ran from October 15th to November 7th, 2010 across Pakistan. Mobilink’s aim behind this tournament was to provide a healthy avenue of recreation for the Youth.  Jazz Cricket Hungama received an overwhelming response from the youth with local cricket clubs actively participating in the tournaments and each match amassing large number of supporters cheering for their favorite cricket team.

Cities who participated in Jazz Cricket Hungama included Jhang, Sahiwal, Bhurewala, Jehlum, Abbotabad, Sialkot, Gujranwala, Sheikhupura, Gujrat, Sargodha, Hyderabad, Rahim Yar Khan, Dera Ghazi Khan, Sukkur and Bahawalpur. Around 240 teams participated in the nationwide tournament from these 15 cities. In each city, 16 teams participated in the Jazz Cricket Hungama tournament on the knock-out format with the final two qualifying teams playing for that city’s Champions Trophy.

As the official cellular partner of the Pakistan Cricket Board, Mobilink has a long standing association with cricket. Previously, the company has successfully organized nationwide cricket campaigns including the “Mobilink Hunt for Heroes” drive that attracted thousands of talented youngsters. For more information about Jazz Cricket Hungama, visit

Below is the list of winning teams from each city who won the Champions title along with cash prizes and certificates.

Mobilink Jazz Cricket Hungama

City Wise Tournament Winners

Sr. # City Champion Team Man of the Match
1 Abbotabad Young Fighters Shehryar
2 Jehlum Rising Star Dinna Rameez
3 Sialkot Passion of Victory Bilal
4 Gujrat Cappri 11 Abdullah
5 Gujranwala Aroop Cricket Club Irfan
6 Sheikhupura Mian 11 Razak
7 Sargodha Dada 11 Farrukh
8 Hyderabad KK Sports Shakeel
9 Sukkur Imamia Cricket Club Aqeel
10 Rahim Yar Khan Sagar Cricket Club Haji Yasir
11 Bahawalpur Hafiz XI Adnan
12 Dera Ghazi Khan 15 CC Rana Aqeel
13 Sahiwal Chand XI Gaffar
14 Bhurewala Cresent Ikram
15 Jhang Young Fighter Cricket Club Irfan

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *